Durham Cathedral Tower

Durham Cathedral tower is one of my favourite places, as many of you probably already know. I climbed it again with housemates a couple of days ago. Here are a few pictures:

This entry was posted in Photos, What I'm Doing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Durham Cathedral Tower

  1. Dave says:

    Great pictures! I’ve visited once, a few years ago, with a group from my church. (We were working with a church in Darlington for about a week, doing some outreach.) Beautiful country you’ve got there!

  2. Jake Belder says:

    Some fantastic views there. The only tower I’ve climbed so far is Lincoln Cathedral. Does it cost money to go up the tower in Durham?

    • It usually costs £5. But if you come to visit, it will be on me! :)

      What was the view from Lincoln Cathedral like? I love Lincoln Cathedral, but have never climbed the tower.

      • Jake Belder says:

        Well, I hope to be able to take you up on that offer, then! Lincoln Cathedral view was quite nice, although it was a cloudy day when I was there. You could make out the Peak District way in the distance. I imagine it would have been very nice had it been a clear, sunny day.

  3. Pingback: A Look Back at 2012 on Alastair’s Adversaria | Alastair's Adversaria

Leave a Reply

